Felician University Athletics Hall Of Fame

The Felician University Athletics Hall of Fame was established in 2013. The seventh annual induction ceremony was held on Friday, October 11, 2019, at The Holiday Inn in Hasbrouck Heights, N.J. The Class of 2019 included the 2001 Women's Soccer Team, cross-country coach John Brennan, and student-athletes Dennis Hulse '05 of baseball, Antoine Obery '13 of men's basketball, and Sarah Root '11 of women's cross-country.

The Golden Falcons opened their Hall on September 20, 2013, at The Graycliff in Moonachie, N.J. Administrator/coach Robert D. "Bob" Symons and coach/contributor Dr. Russel Wiebe (posthumously) were given the honor of comprising the first class of inductees. The next four induction banquets were held in late September or early October at The Fiesta in Wood-Ridge, N.J., before the move to the Holiday Inn-Hasbrouck Heights for 2018.

The Hall of Fame banquet has become the traditional kickoff event for Homecoming Weekend.

The Athletics Hall of Fame honors those who have brought recognition, prominence and distinction to Felician University athletics in at least one of four categories -- Standout Athlete, Influential Coach, Distinguished Contributor, or Accomplished Team.

Links of interest regarding the Hall of Fame are available below.


2019 Press Release




Operating Procedures (.PDF)

2018 Press Release

2017 Press Release

2016 Press Release

2015 Press Release

2014 Press Release

2013 Press Release